Skip to main content

Our District Partners

Map of the U.S. with CITES partner district states highlighted

Framework Development Districts 

Framework Development Districts have a long-term commitment with CITES to try out evidence-based practices and provide cyclical feedback on what works to build an inclusive technology ecosystem. What we learn together will inform the development of the CITES Framework.

  • Florence One Schools: Florence, South Carolina
  • Grossmont Union High School District: El Cajon, California
  • Hayward Community School District: Hayward, Wisconsin
  • Jenks Public Schools: Jenks, Oklahoma
  • Laramie County School District #1: Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Wethersfield Public Schools: Wethersfield, Connecticut

Knowledge Development Districts

Knowledge Development Districts serve as exemplars in one or more areas of inclusive technology implementation and are helping to inform the development of the CITES Framework.


  • Baltimore County Public Schools: Baltimore, Maryland
  • Brazosport ISD: Clute, Texas
  • Bristol Township School District: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
  • Commonwealth Charter Academy: Online, Pennsylvania
  • Fridley Public Schools: Fridley, Minnesota
  • Loudoun County Public Schools: Ashburn, Virginia
  • NYC Public Schools: New York, New York
  • Sheldon ISD: Houston, Texas
  • Ysleta Independent School District: El Paso, Texas


  • Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation: Columbus, Indiana
  • Bellevue Public Schools: Bellevue, Nebraska
  • Bethlehem Central School District: Bethlehem, New York
  • Cincinnati Public Schools: Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Intermediate District 287: Plymouth, Minnesota
  • Levy County School District: Bronson, Florida
  • Newburgh Enlarged City School District: Newburgh, New York
  • Olentangy Local Schools: Lewis Center, Ohio
  • Poway Unified School District: San Diego, California
  • Tomball Independent School District: Tomball, Texas
  • Weymouth Public Schools: Weymouth, Massachusetts
Top of Page